News & Advocacy

Thank You for Your Generosity!

January 13, 2022

Dear Friends,

We are so grateful to all of our incredible donors who helped us raise more than $30,000 for our year-end fundraising campaign! Thank you so much for supporting the Santa Monica Conservancy. Your gifts provide a powerful start to the new year, providing some of the critical resources we need to hire our first Executive Director, advocate for the historic places you love, develop new and exciting programs for the year, and continue reopening our in-person tours and events.

Thank you so much! We can continue our work because of your generosity and dedication to historic preservation. Our deepest gratitude also to our Challenge Grant donors John De Neufville, anonymous donors, Alan Merson, Carolyne & Bill Edwards and Nina & Rob Fresco.

In this new year, we’re excited to bring new programming to you and continue re-opening our signature tours. We hope you’ll join us for The City Hall Murals on January 23.

If you didn’t have a chance to donate to our year-end campaign, it’s not too late. You can still give today to support our work!

We wish you a very happy start to the new year! Our success has only been possible because of YOU! And we look forward to all we will accomplish this year. Thank you for strengthening our voice and sustaining the work that we do together!

With gratitude,



Tom Cleys
President, Board of Directors


We Thank Our Donors


Carol Agate Susan Lieberman
Linda Androlia Robert Loos
Kendra and Jonathan Ang Mary Marlow & Mark Kreher
John Arnold Diana Mausser
Margaret and Danilo Bach Christy & Stephen McAvoy
Alida Boorn Susan McCarthy
Theodore Braun Ralph Mechur
William Bruns Judith Meister & Paul Silvern
Rich Capparela Carole and Sid Meltzner
James Cherry Alan Merson*
Corinna Cotsen & Lee  Rosenbaum Jane Gray Morrison & Michael Charles Tobias
Elizabeth Coughlin Mike Muttera
Mary Crowl Bea Nemlaha
Peter and Emily Davidson Tim Noonan
John De Neufville* Colleen O’Mara-Diamond
Lynn Dodd Patti O’Neill & Mark Walzman
Kaitlin Drisko & Robert Knight Dennis Ogawa
Susan and John Ebey Kay Pattison
Carolyne & Bill Edwards* Jerry Persky & Nancy Parson
William Ellinger III Chantal Prunier & Michael Grindon
Susanna Erdos Elizabeth Puro
Mario Fonda-Bonardi & Sylvia Gentile Carolyne Edwards Quinn Research Center
Nina and Rob Fresco* Anne Rimer
Tom Frillman Zachary Ritter
Karen and Robert Ginsberg Susan Rubinyi & Ben Anderson
Dena and David Ginsburg Paulette & Thomas Ryan
Judith Golden Ali Sahabi
Josh Greene Allison Sampson
Joan Grossman Ruth Sayre
Frank Gruber & Janet Levin Rita Schneir
Mary Ann Hays Michelle Schrupp
John and Donna Heidt Amanda Seward & Hans Adamson
David Hibbert, AIA Suzanne Shellaby
Diane Jordan Blaine Smith
David & Barbara Kaplan Arthur Southam & Cornelia Daly
Eileen Kawas Achee and Richard Stevenson
Sharon Keith Barbara Stinchfield & Stan Danis
Judith Keller Mark and Jill Tabit
Katharine King Matt Tager
Kathy Knight & Joe Faris Denise Vomvoris
Elizabeth Koers Daysi Warren & Vincent Korth
Kenneth Koslow Stacy Dalgleish and Rob Weaver Weaver Family Foundation
Sherrill Kushner Marilyn Wexler & Clifford Merlo
Kenneth Kutcher Barbara Whitney & Kate Whitney-Schubb
Maryanne Laguardia & Alan Watenmaker Janet Winikoff
Howard and Carole Laks, AIA Elizabeth and Steven Zaillian
Leslie Lambert & Tom Stringer Peter Zasuly
Ruthann Lehrer & Bob Lehrer Aneta Zebala
Carol Lemlein & Eric Natwig


*Challenge Grant Donors

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged .
Bookmark the permalink.